It was definitely nice to be around others dealing with similar issues, but I found it difficult to relate to the vast majority of the people there. The majority of folks there were much older than me. Not a dealbreaker by any means, just not exactly what I was hoping for.
Following this thread to see if there are any others I don't know about!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .