You mean what I posted? I will take it down, if you prefer. It is legitimate, and I was only trying to offer help! But I understand the need to be careful on these sites etc and am happy to delete my comment.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .