Maddie, this has been discussed here frequently, and there are other good tips in those threads. I suggest you use this site’s Search function to find a few of those. One search term that might uncover some gold is “peanut butter.”
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .