Hi Heath - congratulations on your new love! I'm happy to hear that things are working out so well for you. Being with someone you trust makes a huge difference. Glad I could give you a little different perspective.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .