This can vary a lot, depending in part on whether you’ve developed adhesions that get in the way, and how things go. There is also substantial variation between surgeons. The best estimate you can get would be from your surgeon.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .