Thanks for your suggestions everyone. I went ahead and scheduled an appt for my doc for early in the morning. They called and said that they have us wait in the car until they are ready to take me in. Usually it’s in and out- super quick.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .