THANK YOU so much for posting this! I read it and it is really helpful. It may be a pre-publication version, as I noticed a few typos, but the content is there and quite helpful. Please thank your doctor for all of us!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .