ah I see. Well my pouch surgeries were 20 years ago and he's long retired, so I don't think that is a concern I think this is likely more do to with the age of the pouch as this is a new problem-it's worked fine for nearly 19 years.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .