Sure. PTSD can be triggered by anything that brings up those memories. Of course, PTSD is a complex diagnosis, so I can't say that this is what you are dealing with. But, if you suspect it, please address it.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .