Yes, very fortunate. You definitely beat the odds! Fingers crossed this does not turn into a major valve revision. But, even if it does, you still had a super great run with your current valve. You should be proud!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .