Try emailing the photo to yourself, and when prompted, use the the smallest format. Then save that photo to your photo album. I use my desktop, since photo editing is easier than with a phone, so I am not sure this will work.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .